Leighton intervjuv för fransk tidning

Det finns en liknande som jag har postat om Ed men nu har samma hemsida översatt en liknande med Leighton den är på engelska nu men hoppas ni förstår det mesta :)


Allociné: The eyes of viewers on Blair is quite strange. We love her when she’s nasty and at the same time, we would like her to be happy,  with no reason to be so evil … Is it possible for her to be both at once?


Leighton Meester: The beauty of the character of Blair comes from her complexity, she’s never “one dimensional”. Her nastiness and her lack of confidence don’t end well and perhaps come precisely from the fact that she is basically a good person. Yes, in my opinion, Blair has a good heart, but it’s true, she’s driven by the desire to be always the best, a need for competition. This probably comes from her parents and her past relationships. Personally, it’s fun to play the villain side but it can’t and shouldn’t be pointless and meaningless. She’s smart, she’s very smart, but also manipulative. It could be worse (laughs) But I hope she finds happiness; when she’s happy … it’s better for everyone!

What can you tell us about the first two episodes of Season 4 you shoot in Paris?

Unfortunately not much (laughs)! Blair went to Paris because her father lives there. But also to get away from everything that happened with Chuck. After all, Paris is the most romantic city, the city of Love. Being there is a good method for healing. She wants to find love without necessarily replacing Chuck. She goes to places she loves, she meets someone at the Musée d’Orsay … She thinks he’s a Prince. But, as usual, things don’t go exactly as she hoped, it’s also part of charm of this character (laughs)! All what she imagines, usually turns into a disaster! This is also why she is so much loved. But Blair also tends to return to her bad habits with Serena, becoming jealous, competitive … Blair is not doing well while at the same time Serena is joyful. This makes reappear?? things in her, including anger. But it’s rather funny, I swear ! About the plot with Chuck and Paris … I can’t tell you (laughs)!


You said t there were a few of you in Blair. Can you tell us more?


I couldn’t play her every day if it wasn’t the case. I love her. And I’m always on her side, even when she is nasty. I always see what is good in her. I’m lucky to have someone as well-written. I repeat: Blair is not that bad. She’s extremely intelligent, she’s incredibly well dressed … (laughs) Basically, I understand her and she touches me. She lacks of self-confidence. She struggles with things that everyone knows: family problems, with friends, school, love, her body … If you go a little in depth, she’s a human being full and complete. And for me, Blair is more than a TV show character. And I find her irresistibly funny. I love her.


Do you know, do you want Blair to be back with Chuck in the future?



I hope so. I really like their relationship. Nobody understands her better than Chuck and vice versa. Even in their Machiavellian dimension ! Unfortunately they have hurt each other so much … This is part of any romantic relationship, but not at that level. In the end, I think they have a future, at least I hope so.


Can they forgive what happened at the end of season 3?


In a show, it’s possible (laughs)! In the real world, I don’t know … But I would really like Blair to forgive him because basically, both love each other very much.


At the beginning of the show, this couple was not even possible. Once put together, they appeared obvious


Yes, absolutely! It seemed logical, natural, perfect. She brings out the best in him, and he did the same with her. Don’t forget the sexy dimension of their couple! Also, I love working with Ed (Ed.: Ed Westwick, the actor playing Chuck).

 

 

New York, Paris … few  shows are shot in real locations, in the place of the action …


We are so lucky. But I think Gossip Girl wouldn’t be the same without these place. The city is a part of the show, just as the characters. We draw energy from these places, from people around.


A few years ago, you stared in a show we loved, “Surface”. A quick word on this ephemeral adventure?


It was so long ago (note: Surface : aired on NBC between September 2005 and February 2006). I loved playing in this show. We filmed in North Carolina.Funny that you tell me about this show. No one ever asks me any question about it! As you know, it’s a very different show of Gossip Girl! It was a rather a funny experience and I stayed pretty close to a number of people who have worked on it. Of course, I was sad when it was canceled because, like everyone else, I wanted to know the rest of the story!


   Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

 Trackback
RSS 2.0