Leighton på Seventeen magazine

Leighton pryder framsidan av Seventeens februari tidning och har då gjort en helt ny photoshoot med dom! Resultatet blev såhär :)



Leighton Meester looks gorgeous in Versace on the cover of Seventeen’s February issue, on newsstands January 4. Here’s what the 24-year-old Gossip Girl and Country Strong star had to share with the mag:

Over the Scene
"I'm not really a partier, in general. I've definitely learned that that's probably the least interesting thing you can do with your time."

Putting Things in Perspective
“I want a family someday and I know that I have to let love in to create that and I think there is someone out there for me, but I’m not on some crazy hunt for that right now.”

Getting to Know Leighton

"The way I become friends with somebody is a slow process. You can't just spill your guts and tell them everything about yourself and expect them to listen and understand you because you don't know them. It's the same thing with a relationship."

Love Hurts
"I think you have to know how you feel when you're sad and it's healthy to mourn if a relationship ends. You should go through a period where you experience that feeling instead of fighting against it all the time and saying 'No I want to be happy' because that's not healthy. As much as I don't want sad or bad things to happen to me, it's given me a lot of material for my work, so it's good."

She's With the Band

“I’m working with a band right now, doing a lot of acoustic music through singing and writing. It’s really fun and fulfilling. It’s an expression of what I have in my life and what I’m going through, or what I have gone through, and of course, it’s mostly about love or relationships.”

 

On Filming Country Strong...

"It was very inspiring being around all these people who make really good music and write amazing songs that tell stories. There's a lot of really talented people in Nashville and the music they make has been around forever. They are real musicians, it's not just a computer."


Bag Lady

"A big bag is nice to travel with and to go to set with because I need my book or script and my wallet, and I like bringing my hand lotion and hand sanitizer because I'm a little OCD. Then an iPod and headphones. I like to be able to also stuff a scarf in there too, so when I'm on a flight I can use it as a little blanket."


   Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

 Trackback
RSS 2.0