Leighton Meester: "I am a fan of Chuck and Blair"

Hittade en intervuv med Leighton som MTV news hade gjort under inspelningarna av Monte Carlo. =)

MTV Shows

 

“Gossip Girl” will go international when season four kicks off this fall. And while we know the Upper East Siders take their drama to Paris, we wondered what else fans could expect from Blair Waldorf and the crew. For one, is now the right time for Chuck (Ed Westwick) to date a new girl (Clemence Poésy)? We put that question and more to star Leighton Meester when we visited the set of her upcoming movie “Monte Carlo.”

“I am a fan, which sounds ridiculous, of Chuck and Blair,” Leighton told MTV News of the on-off couple she portrays with Westwick. “I love their relationship, and I really love working with Ed, which is what it probably boils down to. But yeah, I think maybe there needed to be some sort of break in their relationship and some sort of drama,” she continued. “Maybe it was going too well, and then there was the downward spiral with his uncle, which was fun to play out but I hate fighting.”

 

Chuck won’t be the only one getting some action as Poésy’s new character shakes things up: Former “Melrose Place” star Katie Cassidy is set to ignite Nate’s (Chace Crawford) love life next season.

“I hope we cross paths, but it would be weird to have a completely different dynamic [onscreen],” Meester said of Cassidy who’s also her co-star in the upcoming “Monte Carlo.” “I mean, it would be really fun. I think she’s coming on the show, maybe, to cause a little bit of trouble. She might not say it, but I will. I think she’s very much capable of that, at least in the show. I think [Nate's] a total playboy and needs to be single and I think [Katie's character] is a bad girl, so maybe they are good for each other, actually,” Meester said.

But what about Chuck and Blair? They can’t really be over, right?

“I think Blair has done some healing, but not entirely,” she teased. “She definitely she has a flame burning for Chuck. Who wouldn’t?

   Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

 Trackback
RSS 2.0