Intervjuv med Blair Waldorf

Precis som den innan helt på hittad! Dock är denhär från 2009

Monday, May 18th is the season finale of the CW series Gossip Girl, which follows the lives of privileged teenagers growing up on Manhattan's Upper East Side. Forbes talked to one of the show's protagonists, the rich, popular and beautiful Blair Waldorf, through the writers of the show.

Forbes: What are the perks of being born into Manhattan's high society?

Blair Waldorf: If you have to ask, then you wouldn't understand. It's like shopping at Chanel; if you have to ask the price, you shouldn't be buying the dress.

You're a senior at the Constance Billard School for Girls, a private school in New York City's Upper East Side. Do you think your education will make you more successful than other girls?

I think who I am will make me more successful than other girls, but if you want to learn something at Constance, pay attention to the real three R's of an Upper East Side education: recon, revenge and restitution.

Why do you spread gossip through your high school's mysterious blogger, Gossip Girl?

Information is power. Talk or be talked about, it's up to you.

You and Serena van der Woodsen are "frenemies." What is something Serena has that you don't?

Terrible taste in men? No, really, Serena van der Woodsen is my nearest and dearest friend. I love her like a sister. She may be tall, blonde and totally irresistible to everybody, but that doesn't mean I am jealous of her at all. Besides, look who is being interviewed for Forbes and who isn't ...

and are outsiders at school. Why do you think they are constantly trying to break into your social circle?

Dan and Jenny ... Dan and Jenny ... No, never heard of them.

The romantic relationship you've been trying to establish with Chuck Bass, the extremely wealthy and arrogant son of business tycoon Bartholomew Bass, recently went up in flames. What did Chuck do to ruin what could have been a great match?

Excuse me, the relationship I'm trying to establish? Chuck Bass is the one obsessed with me, not the other way around. This is Forbes--don't you guys have fact-checkers?

A series of detentions led to you being rejected by Yale, the only school you applied to. Why were you confident you would get into Yale?

Well, I was right to be confident--I did get into Yale. As for their change of heart, obviously Yale has made a huge mistake. If you must know, people had been saying for a while that Yale was slipping, and I didn't want to believe it. I think my situation proves that those rumors are true.

Nate Archibald's ex-girlfriend, struggling artist and barista Vanessa Abrams, recently compared herself to you. Do you agree imitation is the sincerest form of flattery?

Vanessa. Ew. I wish she would imitate me. But sadly the best she could ever hope to be is a cheap knock-off. The Forever 21 to my Prada. I feel bad for her. I really do. If she dropped dead I would totally participate in a moment of silence.


   Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

 Trackback
RSS 2.0